Brunel University London, founded in 1966, is a university located in Uxbridge, London, United Kingdom. It was named after the Victorian engineer Isambard Kingdom Brunel and in 2016, Brunel celebrated 50 years as a university. It has 14,000 students, of which just over 10,000 are undergraduates.

Brunel is organized into three colleges – Engineering, Design and Physical Sciences; Business, arts and social sciences; and health and life sciences – and three major research institutes – energy futures and environment; health and societies; and materials and manufacturing.

It is also a member of the Association of Commonwealth Universities, the European University Association and Universities UK.